Qatar Investment Authority in Sixth Street Lending Partners
Completed. First disclosed November 17, 2022, in a Schedule 13G (source).
- Investor
- Qatar Investment Authority (Qatar)
- Target
- Sixth Street Lending Partners (EDGAR CIK 1925309)
- Target country
- United States
- Sector
- Other or Not Stated
- First disclosed
- November 17, 2022, Schedule 13G
- Amount
- Not stated
- Stake at first disclosure
- 9.88%
- Latest stated stake
- 4.34% (February 8, 2024)
Source Filings and Releases
| Date | Document | Stated stake | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| November 17, 2022 | Schedule 13G | 9.88% | View |
| January 20, 2023 | Schedule 13G/A | 9.01% | View |
| February 8, 2024 | Schedule 13G/A | 4.34% | View |
Cite: Middle East Forum, “Qatar Investment Authority in Sixth Street Lending Partners,” Gulf Sovereign Holdings, accessed October 13, 2026, https://statemoney.meforum.org/deal/qia-sixth-street-lending-partners-1925309/.
Gulf money also reaches U.S. universities and lobbyists: the Influence Tracker holds Section 117 gift and contract disclosures and FARA registrations, and the Campus Watch Map places that funding on specific campuses.