Qatar Investment Authority in Janus Henderson Group plc
Completed June 30, 2026. First disclosed December 22, 2025, in an issuer or fund release (source).
- Investor
- Qatar Investment Authority (Qatar)
- Target
- Janus Henderson Group plc
- Target country
- United Kingdom
- Sector
- Finance and Insurance
- First disclosed
- December 22, 2025, Issuer or fund release
- Amount
- Not stated
- Stake at first disclosure
- Not stated
- Source text
The investor group includes strategic investors Qatar Investment Authority and Sun Hung Kai & Co.
Source Filings and Releases
| Date | Document | Stated stake | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| December 22, 2025 | Janus Henderson Group plc release | Not applicable | View |
| December 22, 2025 | Janus Henderson Group plc release | Not applicable | View |
Cite: Middle East Forum, “Qatar Investment Authority in Janus Henderson Group plc,” Gulf Sovereign Holdings, accessed October 13, 2026, https://statemoney.meforum.org/deal/qia-janus-henderson-group-plc/.
Gulf money also reaches U.S. universities and lobbyists: the Influence Tracker holds Section 117 gift and contract disclosures and FARA registrations, and the Campus Watch Map places that funding on specific campuses.