Abu Dhabi Investment Council in 26North BDC, Inc.
Completed. First disclosed December 28, 2023, in a Form 3 (source).
- Investor
- Abu Dhabi Investment Council (United Arab Emirates)
- Parent
- Mubadala Investment Company
- Target
- 26North BDC, Inc. (EDGAR CIK 1950976)
- Target country
- United States
- Sector
- Other or Not Stated
- First disclosed
- December 28, 2023, Form 3
- Amount
- Not stated
- Stake at first disclosure
- Not stated
Source Filings and Releases
| Date | Document | Stated stake | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| December 28, 2023 | Form 3 | Not applicable | View |
| March 27, 2024 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
| September 18, 2024 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
| December 23, 2024 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
| March 24, 2025 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
| September 29, 2025 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
| March 25, 2026 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
| June 26, 2026 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
Cite: Middle East Forum, “Abu Dhabi Investment Council in 26North BDC, Inc.,” Gulf Sovereign Holdings, accessed October 13, 2026, https://statemoney.meforum.org/deal/adic-26north-bdc-inc-1950976/.
Gulf money also reaches U.S. universities and lobbyists: the Influence Tracker holds Section 117 gift and contract disclosures and FARA registrations, and the Campus Watch Map places that funding on specific campuses.