Abu Dhabi Investment Authority in PPD, Inc.
Completed. First disclosed February 2, 2021, in a Schedule 13G (source).
- Investor
- Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (United Arab Emirates)
- Target
- PPD, Inc. (EDGAR CIK 1793294)
- Target country
- United States
- Sector
- Health and Life Sciences (SIC 8731)
- First disclosed
- February 2, 2021, Schedule 13G
- Amount
- Not stated
- Stake at first disclosure
- 6.14%
- Latest stated stake
- 6.14% (February 2, 2021)
Source Filings and Releases
| Date | Document | Stated stake | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| February 2, 2021 | Schedule 13G | 6.14% | View |
| February 2, 2022 | Schedule 13G/A | Not stated | View |
Cite: Middle East Forum, “Abu Dhabi Investment Authority in PPD, Inc.,” Gulf Sovereign Holdings, accessed October 13, 2026, https://statemoney.meforum.org/deal/adia-ppd-inc-1793294/.
Gulf money also reaches U.S. universities and lobbyists: the Influence Tracker holds Section 117 gift and contract disclosures and FARA registrations, and the Campus Watch Map places that funding on specific campuses.