Abu Dhabi Investment Authority in Overland Advantage
Completed. First disclosed April 30, 2024, in a Form 3 (source).
- Investor
- Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (United Arab Emirates)
- Target
- Overland Advantage (EDGAR CIK 1965934)
- Target country
- United States
- Sector
- Other or Not Stated
- First disclosed
- April 30, 2024, Form 3
- Amount
- Not stated
- Stake at first disclosure
- 63.9%
- Latest stated stake
- 55.9% (July 30, 2026)
Source Filings and Releases
| Date | Document | Stated stake | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| April 30, 2024 | Form 3 | Not applicable | View |
| April 30, 2024 | Schedule 13D | 63.9% | View |
| October 31, 2024 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
| October 31, 2024 | Schedule 13D/A | 60.7% | View |
| February 11, 2025 | Schedule 13D/A | 60.7% | View |
| February 11, 2025 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
| May 6, 2025 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
| May 6, 2025 | Schedule 13D/A | 60.4% | View |
| August 5, 2025 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
| August 5, 2025 | Schedule 13D/A | 60.3% | View |
| March 6, 2026 | Schedule 13D/A | 56.8% | View |
| March 6, 2026 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
| July 30, 2026 | Schedule 13D/A | 55.9% | View |
| July 30, 2026 | Form 4 | Not applicable | View |
Cite: Middle East Forum, “Abu Dhabi Investment Authority in Overland Advantage,” Gulf Sovereign Holdings, accessed October 13, 2026, https://statemoney.meforum.org/deal/adia-overland-advantage-1965934/.
Gulf money also reaches U.S. universities and lobbyists: the Influence Tracker holds Section 117 gift and contract disclosures and FARA registrations, and the Campus Watch Map places that funding on specific campuses.